The Red Brick Inn of Panguitch Bed & Breakfast
161 North 100 West
Panguitch, Utah, 84759, United States
(435) 690-1048

Randonnée pédestre

  • Grosvenor Arch

Bryce Canyon National Park: (autoroute 63) a plusieurs randonnées d'une journée disponible (assurez-vous et vérifiez l'état des sentiers en hiver) des informations sur les randonnées est disponible au Centre des Visiteurs, arrêtez-vous ou composez le (435) 834-5322, avec des randonnées guidées offert en été) Fax: (435) 834-4102. Les animaux doivent être tenus en laisse en tout temps dans le parc et ne sont pas autorisés sur les sentiers. EMAIL: brca_reception_area@nps.gov

Red Canyon: "Our Little Bryce" (.. Situé sur l'autoroute 12 juste à côté de l'autoroute 89) offre également de nombreux sentiers de randonnée et les chiens sont admis dans les sentiers. Un guide des sentiers est disponible au Red Canyon Visitors Center ou appelez 800-444-6689.

L'ESCALIER DU GRAND Escalante National Monument: (. Situé le long de la route 12) Cannonville / Escalante / Boulder région offre de nombreux lieux intéressants de la randonnée, comme Kodachrome State Park, Escalante Petrified Forest State Park, Calf Creek Falls etc. Pour plus d'informations sur l'exploration de cet arrêt de la zone de l'Office BLM au Bureau inter Escalante Escalante ou composez le 435-826-5499
SITE WEB: www.ut.blm.gov/monument/

PHOTOGRAPHIE:
Profitez d'un des quartiers les plus pittoresques du monde, prendre des belles photos de formations rocheuses insolites, la faune, la culture occidentale etc ....

(435) 690-1048

Hiking

  • Grosvenor Arch

BRYCE CANYON NATIONAL PARK: Many day hikes available as well as back-country hikes (Be sure and check trail conditions ahead of time.) Information is available at the Visitors Center, stop by or call (435) 834-5322, with guided hikes offered in the summertime .  Pets must be on a leash at all times in the park & are not allowed on trails. EMAIL: brca_reception_area@nps.gov

RED CANYON: Our "Little Bryce" (located on Hwy. 12 just off Hwy. 89) also offers many trails to hike and dogs are allowed on the trails. A trail guide is available at the Red Canyon Visitors Center or call 800-444-6689.

GRAND STAIRCASE ESCALANTE NATIONAL MONUMENT: (Located along Hwy. 12) Cannonville/Escalante/Boulder area offers many interesting places to hike, such as Kodachrome State Park, Escalante Petrified Forest State Park, Calf Creek Falls, Peek-A-Boo and Spooky slot canyons, etc. For more information on exploring this area stop by the B.L.M. Office at the Escalante Interagency Office in Escalante or call 435-826-5499
WEBSITE: www.ut.blm.gov/monument/

HIKING TIPS

ALWAYS, ALWAYS ALWAYS carry plenty of water and make sure someone knows where you are going and when you have returned.  Sunscreen and a hat are also mandatory.

If you are hiking outside of the parks you will find that this is one of the most sparsely populated areas in the continental US and you cannot rely on having someone come along to save you if you are in trouble.  Be prepared!  Surprisingly you can get cell reception in some remote areas but DO NOT COUNT ON IT.

Close